help

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by thegeek187, Oct 30, 2003.

  1. thegeek187 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Location:
    ny
    #1
    my key int working the first letter of the lphbte is not working
     
  2. Schiffi macrumors 6502a

    Schiffi

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Location:
    Missouri
    #2
    You must go without it then. Study methods of typing without the letter. It will do you good.

    ...

    Actually, contact Apple and they will probably fix it under Applecare. If you have AppleCare....
     
  3. manitoubalck macrumors 6502a

    manitoubalck

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  4. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #4
    If you are serious you need help, and are not just taking the piss, a more descriptive title other than "help" would be useful :rolleyes:
     
  5. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #5
    Pry off the "A" key and clean out anything around the stump. Replace it and try it. If that doesn't work, try using a pencil to activate the mechanisim inside. Still not working, call Applecare (800)APL-CARE and they will help you get it fix if its new, or under Applecare. Otherwise go to a computer store and buy a new USB keyboard.

    TEG
     
  6. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #6
    LMAO!!! :D Very clever!
     
  7. Rower_CPU Moderator emeritus

    Rower_CPU

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  8. pyrotoaster macrumors 65816

    pyrotoaster

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Location:
    Oak Park, IL
    #8
    This happened with my W once. It went away when I rebooted (you have tried rebooting, haven't you?).
     
  9. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #9
    If you switch the keyboard layout to French, the letter "q" will become an "a".
    Ya know, the US layout aka QWERTY, the French (and Belgian) aka AZERTY... thus the first two letters being A, Z, ....
     
  10. thegeek187 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Location:
    ny
    #10
    its on my 12inch pbook... ive restrted shut down etc... im goin to new pple store in jersey tomorrow so will get fixed there
     
  11. Schiffi macrumors 6502a

    Schiffi

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Location:
    Missouri
    #11
    Have you checked that link? Try updating/removing Synenergy
     
  12. thegeek187 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Location:
    ny

Share This Page