Hey Shuffle owners would you be interested in...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by iRez, Mar 7, 2005.

1. iRez macrumors member

Feb 19, 2004
    Shuffle owners would you be interested in buying stickers to cover up your iPod shuffle's with that don't leave any residue at all in different colors and graphics. I work for a label company based in Los Angeles, and really think this idea could take off but need some thought on what actual consumers would think of it. I got the idea from this thread Shufflemint. I'm a budding graphic designer and am really looking forward to making these if there indeed is a market for it. There would be plenty of options on what it would look like, ranging from a bunch of different graphic designs to your everyday run of the mill solid colors. Let me know if this is something worth pursuing or not...any and all opinions are appreciated.
  2. camomac macrumors 6502a

Jan 26, 2005
    Left Coast
    i really like that idea. i would definately be interested.

how much?
  3. Abstract macrumors Penryn

Dec 27, 2002
    Location Location Location
    Yeah, these things always depend on cost. I don't own a Shuffle, but if I did, I wouldn't want to be spending huge amounts of cash if the Shuffle only cost me $100.
  4. blueflame macrumors 6502a

Apr 3, 2003
    Studio City

i like it, sign me up for one with another design.
  5. wPod macrumors 68000

Aug 19, 2003
    Denver, CO
    check out ipodlounge.com for products that are out. i know i have seen something similar to this already. but i do not know if it as high quality as you might produce! i think there is a market for them as long as the price is right. i wouldnt mind having something like this for a little shuffle protection. but i have never personally decided if a sticker would make the iPod look cheap or somehow take away from the 'look' of the iPod.