hi, is it possible to make the second monitor the main?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by breadz, Sep 13, 2006.

  1. breadz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    #1
    i just recently got a 30" monitor for my 17" MBP, and was wondering if there is a way to make the larger monitor be the monitor that works with frontrow, or when using expose.


    thanks!
     
  2. mjstew33 macrumors 601

    mjstew33

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    Illinois
    #2
    Try this, although I'm not sure:

    Go to System Prefs; Displays; and then when it says something like order of where they go, i don't remember the name :p

    Maybe it's gather dispalys - but, whatever the case, once you get to a window with both monitors there, basically 2 screens, one empty and one empty with the bar on top, drag the bar to the left or right, where the 30" screen is.

    might work.
     
  3. Platform macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #3
    Correct...just drag the "dock and menu bar to the other screen area" ;)
     
  4. breadz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    #4
    hey guys thanks for the answer. i will give it a try. now all i got to do is set up my computer desk and off to web development i go!
     
  5. Bibulous macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    #5
    You can also move the screens relative to each other to get the dock where you want it.
     
  6. baker101 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #6
    hi i just tried this the other day but since i am a noob, i could not drag both the dock and menu bar to the other monitor.

    is there a setting that locks those things in place?

    thanks,
     

Share This Page