Hidden options in GarageBand's Loop Browser.

Discussion in 'MacBytes.com News Discussion' started by MacBytes, Jan 26, 2004.

  1. macrumors bot

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
  2. Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #2
    HA! Cool! I didn't know they were there!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Location:
    Olympia, WA
    #4
    Am I the only one that saw this within the first half-hour of playing with it?
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Photorun

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    You weren't the only one, I saw that right away adjusting it in my 20" Cinema Display, I read the article and went "COOOL, more GB goodies" then launched GB and went "uhhhh... that's always been there."

    I guess it's posted for clueless people who don't resize the window from the first time they launch it?!?!
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #6
    Photorun-
    Or people with 12" PB displays :D
    Just noticed these the other day.
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    mainstreetmark

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Location:
    Saint Augustine, FL
    #7
    It does seem apparent, after you know it's there, but there's no real indication that the bottom panel is resizable... no little drag widget for example.

    But, to be fair to my amazing brain, I just started playing with it recently.
     
  8. Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #8
    Well I maxed my GarageBand window staright away, and this didn't show up :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page