Holy crap, I am freaking out...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by nospleen, May 7, 2006.

1. nospleen macrumors 68000

nospleen

I sold my house about two months ago. The buyer wanted to close asap, so I bought a new place. Well, his financing fell through and the house is back on the market. So, I have two mortgages now. I was thinking, well, a big deal, but I will get through it. I am a loan officer at World Savings and I am doing pretty well. But, I just go over to CNN Money and see this!! http://money.cnn.com/2006/05/07/news/companies/goldenwest_reut/index.htm

I emailed my Boss and he just found out too.

I am a Loan Officer in Retention. Soooo, I am wondering if I will even have a job now!! CRAP!!!!:eek: :(

2. jsw Moderator emeritus

jsw

Best of luck. I know what it's like to have that particular sword (the job, not the houses) dangling over your head. Hopefully, your job is safe, and, regardless, I hope you re-sell your house soon.

3. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

nospleen

Thanks for the kind words! I never saw this coming...

4. amateurmacfreak macrumors 6502a

amateurmacfreak

I don't know the logistics of this, but I, of course, hope you make it through this hard time.

Best of wishes. :)

5. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

CanadaRAM

If your housing market is anything like here, you should be able to resell in a few days for $10 - 20K higher than last time...

6. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

nospleen

I wish, I am from San Antonio, Texas. The market is better than it has been, but that does not say much.

7. Stridder44 macrumors 68040

Stridder44

Agreed, everything will work out fine. Just stay calm and "git er don".

8. iGary Guest

iGary

Rob is a branch operations manager for Countrywide - PM me - maybe he can find something in Texas.

9. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

nospleen

Thanks! I certainly will. I am headed to work in a few minutes and should learn more at that time.