Holy Folding Batman!!!

Discussion in 'Distributed Computing' started by Mr. Anderson, Jan 22, 2004.

1. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

OMG!!! We've just managed to get a single day regular record - 29,448 points!

502 points away from going RED !!!!!

This is friggin great!!!!

D

2. Mr. Anderson thread starter Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

Damn, forgot the image....

Attached Files:

3. Tiauguinho macrumors 6502a

Tiauguinho

Very good news!!! Congratulations to all of you!!!

4. mj_1903 macrumors 6502a

mj_1903

I'm a newbie on the team, but its great to see MacRumors moving forward. :)

I am bringing on more and more G4's and G5's so it will only get better from my department.

5. phrancpharmD macrumors regular

Glad to be pitching in with my modest G3 iBook and the two P3's I'm "borrowing." . . I was pretty excited when I broke the top 300 a couple of weeks ago! I need to find a LOT more CPUs though to get into the top 200 or even 250!

6. britboy macrumors 68030

britboy

Wow! This is just amazing!!! We just seem to be going from strength to strength. Just when you think we can't possibly increase our production, we jump a couple of thousand points a day. It seems like not so long ago when we would be congratulating ourselves for a 4k day. Now we have a realistic chance of making red!

At this rate, General Mayhem had best watch their backs :cool:

7. Mr. Anderson thread starter Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

Seeing that a dual G5 gets over 200 points a day, I look forward to adding my G5 on when I get it....just have to wait for Apple to announce the new machines! :D

D

8. Edot macrumors 6502

G5's

The more Duals the better! A few more and we are RED! If an item about folding was posted on the homepage I am sure we could get over the 30,000 a day mark.

9. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

Dreadnought

Next week I am getting my dual (hopefully!), so we will be getting into the red! (probably next week! LOL)