Homework assignment...use Photoshop?

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by MacAztec, Feb 24, 2004.

1. MacAztec macrumors 68040

MacAztec

Hi. My world cultures teacher is having us make a frontpage for a TIME magazine, only the frontpage has to be about a major event/person in WWI.

I think I am going to do mine on the "Red Baron". All I need to do is put in some text, rearrange some images, and maybe put a border on it.

Im not that good with photoshop, so what would be the easiest way to do this?

2. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

If you have photoshop that would have more than enough to do what you need. Just get the right image and maybe look online to see what a Time Magazine cover might have looked liked in 1912 :D

Could be fun to do a retro look...

Also, remember the photo should be in black and white - no color photos back then.

D

3. wordmunger macrumors 603

wordmunger

You could actually do this using MS Word or Powerpoint. Personally I think it would be easier with something like Photoshop, but that might be a matter of preference. Good luck!

4. MacAztec thread starter macrumors 68040

MacAztec

Thanks Mr. A

The article doesn't have to match the standards of back then, it just has to be like...how a TIME magazine coverpage would look if they TODAY if they chose a topic from WWI.

So if a TIME magazine came out today and the Red Barron is on the front in color and stuff, I could do the same thing. It just has to be ABOUT WWI.

5. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

SilentPanda

Try GraphicConverter X. That should do you well.

6. 7on macrumors 601

7on

Make sure to do some layout/planning before any computer work. Draw everything out before hand... just a word of advice.

7. MacAztec thread starter macrumors 68040

MacAztec

Where I'm at...

Ok, heres what I have done so far. I still need to add some text and stuff, but this is just the images.

Attached Files:

8. Balin64 macrumors 6502a

Balin64

A Tip...

MacAztec...