Homeworld 2 Performance

Discussion in 'Games' started by Patmian212, Jun 17, 2006.

  1. Patmian212 macrumors 68020

    Patmian212

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Location:
    NYC
    #1
    I am thinking of picking up homeworld 2 again for my sawtooth. Hated playing it on the ibook keyboard with the small screen. I reach most of the requirements except for the video card.

    Required-------->I Have

    800mhz--------> 1.6 Ghz
    256 RAM------> 896 RAM
    32MB Vram---> 16mb Rage Pro AGP

    How will it run with the video detail on low with my craptastic video card. . . . WoW ran at like 10-25FPS but the colors especially shades of black were a bit distroted and I dont want that with homeworld 2.
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    You need more video power. That or enjoy no shading options if it'll work at all.
     
  3. Patmian212 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Patmian212

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    Just tried it out, good FPS but the color of the ships is distorted, guess its back to my ibook.
     
  4. DougTheImpaler macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    #4
    A GeForce2 MX would only set you back $30 or so on eBay...
     
  5. Patmian212 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Patmian212

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    I donty trust ebay and Ive posted a few threads in the marketplace about looking for a new graphics card but no one has anything:(
     
  6. Scooby_Doo macrumors member

    Scooby_Doo

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
    #6

Share This Page