How do I get Quicktime to play .Avi

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by GreyFox1221, Jul 10, 2005.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    #1
    Whenever I try to run one now it is just a white screen.
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    #4
    Be Warned:

    If you play id Software games (Quake, Wolfenstein, Doom) - there is a chance that your mouse pointer icon will always be in the center of your screen (in-game).

    Apparently, it's related to DiVX - although, by removing my codecs, the problem still occured.

    My solution?

    Delete Doom 3. It's terrible.

    Just warning you - if you play those games...
     
  5. macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
  6. Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Whakatane, New Zealand

Share This Page