How do I install iPhoto

Discussion in 'OS X' started by bntz313, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #1
    Installed leopard and now cant find iphoto
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    tersono

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Leopard does not come with iPhoto. You either have a separate iLife installation disk, or it's on the disks that came with your computer. If the latter, just put the restore disk in and select the 'optional installs' item instead of the OS install.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    webgoat

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #3
    Did you do a clean install? Did you have iLife to begin with? If the answer to both these questions is yes insert your original iLife install dvd, or if iLife came on your mac at time of purchase insert your old tiger install disc and reinstall iLife from the optional software bundles.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #4
    yeah, I did a clean install. I did have ilife installed before I installed leopard
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #5
    I did a clean re-install of Tiger to "de-gunk" things and preserve the iLife and other applications that came on my macbook, then upgraded to leopard. There isn't another way to do a clean install of leopard and get iLife back on there that I was able to find.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    webgoat

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #6
    yes there is... insert the os x install disc that came with the purchase of your computer and you can reinstall ilife from it... just click on install bundled software only... its much better to clean install leopard and then add ilife from tiger dvd... see picture
     

    Attached Files:

  7. macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    Tried it, and it specifically tells you that it won't install iLife, unless I completely screwed up.
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    webgoat

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #8
    i had no such message or problem when i installed ilife06 from my tiger dvd on leopard
     
  9. macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #9
    no kidding, man that would have been a lot easier. When I was doing it I got a message that said certain software would be installed, but not other software (like iLife). I'll have to try it out again later when I get home and see if I really am a total idiot ;)

    Thanks
     

Share This Page