how do perform a hardware test

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by jaisai01, May 8, 2006.

  1. jaisai01 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    #1
    i know this may sound like a "stupid" ?, however i am still not certian on how to perform the hardware test i see everyone talking about. if someone could plz guide me on how to do this on my MBP.. thanks
    arul
     
  2. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
  3. Marlon_JBT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    #3
    I love this typo on that linked page!

     
  4. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #4
    That article is terrible. I was almost embarrassed to link to it, but it got the right message across.
     
  5. jaisai01 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
  6. Fearless Leader macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Location:
    Hoosiertown
    #6
    nice find:)
     

Share This Page