how do you do this in safari

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by onemacmini, Dec 10, 2005.

  1. onemacmini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    #1
  2. BollywooD macrumors 6502

    BollywooD

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
  3. Abstract macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location Location
  4. iEdd macrumors 68000

    iEdd

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    #4
    I get the command+tab bit, but what makes the finder-3 windows(or number of windows in another app) bit appear?
     
  5. gekko513 macrumors 603

    gekko513

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    #5
    The image name is Leopard-Window-Switching.jpg. Guess we know one of the new features of Leopard.
     
  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6

    It's still a bit rough (square) around the edges. :eek:
     
  7. mduser63 macrumors 68040

    mduser63

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #7
    It's also showing Word X and Photoshop CS1 running. At least at the Apple Store here, they have up to date software on the Macs. Also, it doesn't seem very Apple like to have blank document icons for the windows and square corners on the borders for the drop down portion of the bar. I think it must be some kind of third party enhancer for the app switcher.

    EDIT: It's just a photoshop, and it was made by a forum member here. http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=134333&page=1&pp=25
     
  8. Lucky8 macrumors regular

    Lucky8

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    #8
    When I hit Apple + Tab, they show up. But as soon as you release them, they disappear. Is there a way to make them stay on your desktop?
     
  9. Will Cheyney macrumors 6502a

    Will Cheyney

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #9
    Aw, that windows select addition to the alt-tab app select looks like a really good idea! Roll on Leopard!
     
  10. onemacmini thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    #10
    i too can do this but i want it to stay up on the screen as they do in the apple store in regent street, london
     

Share This Page