How to add Google Analytics to a site hosted with MobileMe?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by 66217, Feb 4, 2009.

  1. Guest

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    #1
    For some reason it is not working.

    I made my site in Dreamweaver, so I uploaded the site manually. The site is up and working correctly, but Google Analytics doesn't seems to recognize it. Is this a problem with MobileMe hosting service?


    Thanks.
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    brisbaneguy29

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Location:
    Brisbane
    #2
    Can you post a link to the site, so I can check the code, and maybe see what is wrong?
     
  3. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    Aussie living in Canada
    #3
    Download Google Analytics Automator action. There are instructions on how to use it.
     
  4. thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    #4
    I do know how to insert the script to the code. My question was more regarding if MobileMe as host supports Google Analytics. Seeing there is an Automator app, then I guess the answer is yes.:)

    It seems to have recognized the site, I had to put the older scrip Google gave you. But, it doesn't detect visits made to the site.

    Code:
    <script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    try {
    _uacct = "UA-4894296-3";
    urchinTracker();
    } catch(err) {}</script>
    This one, which is the newest one they give you, doesn't work.

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    try {
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-4894296-3");
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    } catch(err) {}</script> 
     
  5. macrumors 68020

    pdpfilms

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Location:
    Vermontana
    #5
    I assume you've waited the 24-hour refresh period for Analytics to recognize the new site?
     

Share This Page