how to create POp-up windows in Frontpage?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development (archive)' started by abdul, Dec 17, 2003.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
    #1
    HELP. how do you create pop-up windows in frontpage? i dont want code, but simple instructions like

    file>.......>.........etc

    please can sopmeone help me.
     
  2. macrumors 68030

    mnkeybsness

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    Moneyapolis, Minnesota
    #2
    even if i knew anything about frontpage, i probably would not tell you how to make a pop up with it... not only that but i think it's all code that you will need.

    i hate pop ups: not just the ads, but also any website that wants to be viewed in a new smaller window. it always messes with my browser size. why can't all web site just be viewable with the same window?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
    #3
    doesnt matter now. all i wanted to do was create a pop-up for a website building project i had to do. the deadlines today at 1400gmt. i think ive finished now anyway.

    thanks for telling me (even if you did know!)
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    varmit

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    #4
    pop ups are just javascripts

    Just for knowledge sake, use a javascript. That when someone comes to your page, it pops up pre made html files that are just advertisements. Simple.
     
  5. macrumors 68030

    mnkeybsness

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    Moneyapolis, Minnesota
    #5
    he said he didn't want to mess with any code, so javascript is a no go for him.

    which means there was probably no way to do it.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Location:
    England, UK
    #7
    Frontpage is awful. Grab yourself a copy of Mozilla Composer, Dreamweaver or learn HTML.
     
  8. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Location:
    Pori Finland
    #8
    It's a joke, isn't it?

    I mean, this fellow used Create and Frontpage in the sentence, so he must be pulling our leg, right?:cool:
     

Share This Page