How to generate barcode in Access

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by huawu, Apr 22, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    #1
    Does anyone know how to generate barcode in Office 2007 Access? Do I use a barcode control or a barcode font?
     
  2. macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    You do understand that this is an Mac forum area dedicated to Mac applications, don't you? Access 2007 is a Windows-only application.
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    #3
    I suggest you to download the barcode fonts, it is much easier to create barcode. You can use it in text box.
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    #4
    There are two ways to create barcode, one is barcode control, the other is barcode font. I feel barcode control is much better without encountering Access. My barcode control for winform works quite well, but it needs some programming.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    #5
    Thanks for all your kind reply, I learnt a lot about generating barcode, I have used the barcode control that you said, it is indeed good.
     

Share This Page