How to re-recognize firewire port

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Trout74, Mar 19, 2005.

  1. Trout74 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    #1
    I have been using my firewire port on my Mac Mini for a week or so. Last night when I turned on my Video Camera and opened Imovie, it said no camera attached. I did all the normal things like unplug and replug in. Start and Re-start, etc.

    I then plugged in my ipod to the Firewire port and it also did not recognize the iPod, but if I plug in the iPod to the USB it works no problem!

    So I have deduced that its the port, is there a way to reset the firewire port? or re-find it?

    thanks
    Trout
     
  2. Trout74 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    #2
    update, I went in to my system profiler and under firewire it says "No Information Found" so I wonder if I needto re-install it somehow............


    any info would be great,

    Thanks

    Trout
     
  3. varmit macrumors 68000

    varmit

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    #3
    Reset the PRAM maybe. It could be that your firewire port got fried so that would mean you need Apple on the phone.
     
  4. Trout74 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    #4
    How do you reset the PRam?

    thanks
    Trout
     
  5. evil_santa macrumors 6502a

    evil_santa

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    London, England

Share This Page