How to start my own buisness??

Discussion in 'Community' started by starcrossed, Aug 16, 2004.

1. starcrossed macrumors regular

For sometime now, I have been dreaming of starting my buisness that would be a sort of production house, where we would be doing cliental videos (business videos, event videography), websites and other stuff. Anyways I've been doing this for a few years on the side as a 1 person company, while I do my regular job and college, but I eager to slowly get away from my regular job and build this buisness, so I'm certain that someone on this board has gone through the perils of creating their own buisness and may have some advice to give me. Should I begin to study buisness in college, read the books I find at bookstores, go to my bank and see what buisness loans they have to offer, I pretty clueless but eager to learn and determined to succeed. Once again, any advice one can provide will be greatly appreciated, and any questions you have for me, just post them and I will hopefully respond as soon as possible.

2. iLikeMyiMac macrumors 6502a

iLikeMyiMac

Aren't there a lot of loans that you can get from the govt. that help you start up a small business? I recommend looking around this site for more information. Starting your own business is a great way to do what you want and make a decent living doing it. Good Luck.

3. narco macrumors 65816

narco

I guess I just got lucky. I've been working out of the house since I was 15 (I'm 25 now). I only have an AA in graphic design from a community college (which took me 5 years to get!). My best advice is to NETWORK! I haven't applied for a job since my first (and only) real outside job doing page layout for a weekly newspaper. I got where I am today through word of mouth. As far as accounting and all the 'technical' stuff, I just have other people do it for me. I have enough stress working at home, I don't need to know what a 1040X-rurh A ZZZ.d455 form is.