How to take snapshot with MacBook Pro in Windows??

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Theturk, Jun 7, 2008.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Location:
    Dubai
    #1
    Using bootcmap, I installed XP about a month or so ago. I solved most problems with the keys using an input remapper utility.

    HOWEVER, yesterday I had to take a snapshot for a windows setting and I stayed there for 20min trying to figure it out with no avail looool!

    So, please help me? :D
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Location:
    U.S.
    #2
    You know, this is a very interesting question. I'm looking to install XP next week, and this makes me wonder.

    Yes, does anybody have any ideas?
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #3
    I'm using on screen keyboard :D
    %SystemRoot%\system32\osk.exe (or start - run - osk)
    Just hide it somewhere and click on print screen. ;)
     
  4. macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    上海 (Shanghai)
    #4
    External keyboard or camera.
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #5
    If you have an old dell keyboard or something, that would be the best option. If not then the on screen keyboard should do the trick like davidg14 said.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #6
    I believe you can go into My Computer, select whatever name it gives to your camera, double click it, and it takes a picture.
     
  7. macrumors 68000

    kockgunner

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #7
    1) press printscreen button on keyboard
    2) open up image editor i.e. MS Paint
    3) paste the image
    4) save the image somewhere
    5) you're finally done

    (unintuitive, i know)
     
  8. macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    上海 (Shanghai)
    #8
    I think the OP's issue is there is no Printscreen key! :rolleyes:
     
  9. macrumors 68000

    kockgunner

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #9
    haha whoops. you can tell i'm not a mac owner yet (but i will be soon :D)
     
  10. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #10
    Does Fn + F11 work?
     
  11. macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    上海 (Shanghai)
    #11
    That my friend is the play button.
     
  12. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #12
  13. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Location:
    Dubai
    #13
  14. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #14
    lol.
     

Share This Page