how would I sync Aperture libraries on two mac's

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Check 6, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. Check 6
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #1
    I travel with my MBP and use the MacPro at home. I have Aperture 3 on both and download images to each, but not always the same images depending on where I am. I would like to merge both libraries frequently so I ave the same folders/projects on both. So far the only way I can think of is through the use of an outboard hard drive to back up both libraries and thus merge them. Other thoughts. Thanks
     
  2. maflynn
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
    Are you using managed, or referenced?

    That is do you use Aperture's library to hold the images, or let them be set up as referenced?

    With the former, once you import the missing photos into the other library, you can then just copy the library to the other mac when you need too.
     
  3. Check 6
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
  4. mtreys
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Location:
    College Station, TX
  5. PhoenixPT
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    #6

Share This Page