I feel the need to VENT

Discussion in 'Community' started by mariahlullaby, May 19, 2005.

1. mariahlullaby macrumors 6502a

Jan 19, 2005
    I HATE when people refuse to even remotely keep up with the times!! I am a high school student, and I'm sure this sounds trivial, but Monday I had a presentation due for my Chemistry class, so I brought a power point on my USB thumb drive (which I've done for all my other classes for similar things) and my teacher gave me this really disgusted look and told me she didn't think she had a place to "put it in the computer." I pulled open the panel in the front (we have Dells at school) and put the drive in, only to find her stupid computer didn't have the right driver. She got really irritated with ME and told the class to make sure they put their presentations on something "safe, like a floppy disk" (I decided not to mention that not only did I not have a floppy drive, but it wouldn't hold my power point). So I emailed the PP to her as soon as I got home, and she still counted it late. :mad: :mad: And what REALLY gets me mad is that last week I had asked her I could come in early to check to make sure everything worked out -- since my Mac is new, I just wanted to check with compatability and such. She got mad at me and asked if I even knew how to use PP, as it's not that challenging, and told me NOT to come in. :mad:

Ok, I'm done venting. But don't people like that make you so mad?!!!!! :mad:

*deep breath*
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

Jan 9, 2004
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    I'm so sorry! Your teacher sounds like a major dork, dear. :(
  3. TreeHugger macrumors 6502

Jun 30, 2004
    Wow. That is horrible. I was lucky to have a teacher in high school who encouraged Powerpoints and schooled us in them too. He was a mac user, and was more understanding when one of the school's Gateway's was screwed up or we had some technical difficulty...
    Sounds like your teacher has some technical difficulty...