I Hate Panther

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by bhancock, Nov 12, 2003.

1. bhancock macrumors newbie

What was Apple thinking? No SCSI support. Hard drive corruption. FireWire and USB issues. And the finder is as slow as ever. I am a very productive graphics professional and will be spending much more time on XP until Apple gets rid of the Sugar and gives me some real meat.

2. idkew macrumors 68020

idkew

where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
    while you have some valid points, you are very wrong in two:

-for the large majority of users, the finder is much faster in panther.
    -if you don't like os x, then you us os 9. a true designer does not switch to windows. os 9 is still the preferred os of most creatives.

3. Powerbook G5 macrumors 68040

Powerbook G5

Panther is working fine for me. It's fast, no corruption on my system, and I've never found a use for my SCSI port on my older PowerBook in the 4 years I've used it.

4. whocares macrumors 65816

whocares

A lot of hate!

Geez. 3 out of total 3 posts you made are basically bashing Panther. There's a lot of hate in you :eek:

5. Powerbook G5 macrumors 68040

Powerbook G5

Much hate in you there is, the dark side of danger to you may be. :p

6. j33pd0g macrumors 6502

I have none of these issues. My finder is faster than ever. It's also made of metal, so it will not break as easy. My FW is fine. My USB is fine. I take work home with me, so it's compatible with the classic mac experience. It's also compatible with (gulp) Windows networks.