i have macbook c2d and Tony Hawk's ps2

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by lenso, Jan 1, 2007.

  1. lenso macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    #1
    hello
    i have macbook c2d and Tony Hawk's pro skater 2
    and commandos 2 and 3 [ not in bootcamp]
    it's the osx version/

    all the games are in 800x600 mode . and i can't change it.

    i don't have the 1280x800 option...

    how can i fix it ?
    i want to play in widescreen

    tnx.
     
  2. StealthRider macrumors 65816

    StealthRider

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Location:
    Yokosuka, Japan
    #2
    If they're running under Rosetta, it's possible that the game can't "see" the fact that you have a graphics card, and so locks you into a "safe" resolution. Otherwise, the games probably were never written for widescreen displays.
     
  3. lenso thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    #3
    tnx
     
  4. Mac'Mo macrumors 6502a

    Mac'Mo

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    there is no video option under the menu/settings of THPS?
     
  5. mangoman macrumors 6502a

    mangoman

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Location:
    Second Floor
    #5
    If I remember right...(key word: if)...THPS2 didn't give you the up front menu to switch res' when you first started the game. I think that feature came along in 3. Definitely in version THPS4.
     

Share This Page