I have three errors that wont go away!--HELP! (PLEASE)

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by jonah153, Apr 10, 2009.

1. macrumors newbie

I am pretty new to developing but I do know a thing or two...but there is a problem. I downloaded the iphone sdk and started using xcode. I open a blank project (window based application) and as soon as I open it I press "Build and Go" I HAVE THREE ERRORS!!!

1. Unable to create directory /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo

2. error: couldn't create directory /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo: Permission denied

3. /Users/Jonah/Desktop/untitled/untitled_Prefix.pch:1: fatal error: can't create precompiled header /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo/untitled_Prefix.pch.gch: Permission denied

THE weirdest part is that when I go to untitled_Prefix.pch and get info and click "make file localizable" the third error goes away. Thank you so much to anyone that can help!

2. macrumors demi-god

KoolStar

It sounds like it could be a bad install of the sdk. Have you tried reinstalling it?

3. thread starter macrumors newbie

I had the dmg file saved and tried reinstalling that way but it did the same thing. Should I download it again?

4. thread starter macrumors newbie

Please someone help!

Ok, I tried re-downloading and re-installing xcode and everything on the iphone sdk and STILL don't know whats wrong! Please help me!

5. macrumors 6502

mccannmarc

If that doesn't work try downloading Onyx and do a repair permissions on disk

6. thread starter macrumors newbie

how to use onyx?

how do i do that? I have onyx but I dont know what to do on it...please help! thanks so much

7. thread starter macrumors newbie