I need a PCMCIA Card slot...

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Macs R Us, Oct 18, 2004.

  1. Macs R Us macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Location:
    Here on My Mac(s) in my house in the USA!
    #1
    I have 3 Cards (PCMCIA) but I have NO Mac with a PCMCIA card slot... My PB 12" and PB 1XX, 2XX, etc... Don't have one... is there some sort of mod to make a PCI card a PCMICA?... Or something?...
     
  2. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #2
    You have PCMCIA cards and you want a mod to turn PCI cards in to PCMCIA? :confused:
     
  3. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #3
    edesignuk: not quite :)

    The way I read this: you have PCMCIA cards and want to use them on your Macs. You Macs do not have the correct slot but you do have an open PCI slot. So you want a PCI PCMCIA controller card. I have found these:

    Addonics version
    Lindy

    Unfortunatly neither claims to have Mac support :( Do your PCMCIA cards have Mac drivers?
     
  4. Macs R Us thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Location:
    Here on My Mac(s) in my house in the USA!
    #4
    Well there you go thats it... But I hope there Mac compatilble... I have a QuickTake 200 5v Smartmedia Card in a PCMICA Adpter and I need a PCI car for that... Thanks!
     
  5. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    You sure? Maybe it was just poorly worded then.
    :p
     
  6. Macs R Us thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Location:
    Here on My Mac(s) in my house in the USA!
    #6
    Ture... My bad wording, and lack of re-reading... But I got my point accross... Maybe I should readd "my speeling is bad" to my sig... :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page