I need some ideas on comedy

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by buymeaniphone, Mar 9, 2007.

1. buymeaniphone macrumors 6502

buymeaniphone

I'm new to video, its more of a hobby than anything. I want to make my video a little more light hearted and funny. Have any suggestions? Check it out here.

2. psychofreak Retired

psychofreak

Are you sure you're not just posting this so we see your site?

Your screename will be ridiculous when you get an iPhone...unless you want two...

3. adrianblaine macrumors 65816

adrianblaine

I don't think comedy is a problem... I thought it was pretty funny because my wife and I had the same conversation and it ended pretty much the same way. Then I realized that she was right. We don't have the money and I don't have a reason to get one except for that it would be cool to have.

maybe you should play that part up or something to make it funnier. "the poor helpless husband getting bossed around by his wife..."

Are you basing this on that guy that raised money to get an iMac? It was very similar. Anyway, good luck on that, and hope you get lots of sleep at night (new baby)!

4. buymeaniphone thread starter macrumors 6502

buymeaniphone

thats a good idea :) , I totally wanted my wife to burst open the door behind me and yell "WHAT ARE YOU DOING!!!??" but she didn't want to cooperate, shes not as free spirited as me. I should probably just find one of her friends to pose as my wife. Thanks for the suggestion!

5. Keebler macrumors 68030

well, i think you're not asking for suggestions on making it funnier. i think you really just want ppl to donate $0.75 to help buy you an iphone and i think that's really cheesy.

i would think you WOULDN'T be doing that, but you actually have a link to paypal. if you didn't have a link, i would think the video was alright.

really.....2 kids, you say you're broke and you're trying to buy an iphone??!