I think I just broke up with my girlfriend

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Dagless, Nov 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

I'm not even sure :D in a nutshell, me and Caroline don't see each other anymore. different universities, I'm in my 3rd year shes in the 2nd so we're very busy. We were supposed to meet up tomorrow for our anniversary, but because she didn't do her work (playing games at her mates house all the time :rolleyes: ) she's now saying that she has a big deadline on Monday. It was still there last week and all. Ah well.
    Since we last saw each other I've been very badly ill, on holiday and got an iMac. I just said "I can't do this anymore" and I've turned off my mobile phone.

She's such a great girl but we're too far away now. ah well.

we're both 20. been going out since 16 too. knew it was too good to last :) (i smile when I'm worried, heh)

2. gekko513 macrumors 603

gekko513

I hope it turns out for the best.

Are you upset, sad, disappointed, hurt, relieved, confused, unaffected or something else?

3. swiftaw macrumors 603

swiftaw

That sucks, how far apart are you , distance wise?

I am currently doing the long distance thing, it's hard sometimes but it means when I see her it's extra special.

4. Dagless thread starter macrumors Core

Dagless

I really don't know. My hands are shaking a little and my hears pounding. but I feel relieved that I might be able to carry on as normal now, maybe see girls who live just a little closer to home. but unhappy as... well I might go into it later. we were just very well suited to each other. We had similar thinkings I suppose.

distance? I live inbetween Manchester and Huddersfield, she currently lives at uni in Stoke-on-Trent. dunno how far it is exactly, 2 hours in the car about?

5. Dagless thread starter macrumors Core

Dagless