I Want My Loops Back!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by DJ OJ, Oct 15, 2006.

  1. DJ OJ macrumors regular

    DJ OJ

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Japan>Shibuya>My House. Unbelievable Ain't it!?
    #1
    I recently had problems with my mac. Somebody here told me to archive and install. THey said everything will stay the same but everything will be fixed, I followed there advice. Now I am having more problems. Garage bands loops disappeared. The folder is there but is empty. How do I get my loops back!?:confused: :(
     
  2. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #2
    did you have any Jampacks?

    Are they missing when you start up Garageband?

    I have two spots where my loops are contained by default..could they have been moved?
     
  3. DJ OJ thread starter macrumors regular

    DJ OJ

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Japan>Shibuya>My House. Unbelievable Ain't it!?
    #3
    No jampacks, and at garage band startup it tells me that a folder
    is missing when it is there, but it is empty.
     
  4. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #4


    that is very odd.....


    very odd indeed.

    The locations of my folders are HD>Library>App support>Gband

    and HD>Library>Music>somewhere in there...

    Maybe try and do a spotlight search for .wav or .aiff and see what it produces...

    If you have an iLife disc, maybe try and reinstall Gband..??

    hmmm, not sure.
     
  5. DJ OJ thread starter macrumors regular

    DJ OJ

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Japan>Shibuya>My House. Unbelievable Ain't it!?
    #5
    my mac only has 4 .aiff files and well alot of .wav
     
  6. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #6


    FInd the source of those .wav's and maybe they'll be your loops

    I doubt it though....

    Apple's default is .aiff, but it's worth a shot
     
  7. DJ OJ thread starter macrumors regular

    DJ OJ

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Japan>Shibuya>My House. Unbelievable Ain't it!?

Share This Page