I want to switch ... snif

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by oSCho, Feb 9, 2004.

1. oSCho macrumors newbie

Hi all!

First of all I would like to say that I love these forums :)

I'm a student and want to make the switch to a Ibook or a PB...

... but it costs tooooo much!

People in USA are so lucky... I could go buy one there it would still cost less. I live in Switzerland.... (French guys are even less lucky...hehe.)

(me wondering why my parents decided to come back in Switerland after living 6 years in Seattle...)

Does anyone have some good excuses I could give my parents ? They told me yesterday, that when my (old) laptop (hp P3 600 Mhz dies) they will discuss buying a new one... --> APPLE :)

long wait...

Are the PB going to have a price drop soon? Should I stop talking about the new laptop for a while...

Oh well ... guess I have to live with my HP ... snif... mac owners are lucky...

2. CmdrLaForge macrumors 68040

CmdrLaForge

3. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

4. neonart macrumors 65816

neonart

Can't you buy one from the Apple store in US? Maybe have a friend buy it for you and ship it. You can get iBook 900's for under $1k.

5. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

SilentPanda

*closes the blinds*

What if this HP laptop were to have an "accident"? What if it's bag "cables" were to break while it was moving around... it might fall and break on accident.

6. takao macrumors 68040

takao

i see a "stumbling-over-power/ethernet-cable" accident in my mind ;)

i wish my computer has an accident...but i dont expect my parents would believe if i told them "my desktop computer flew out of the window"

7. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

SilentPanda