I won $94,000 USD in a lottery scam

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by bousozoku, Sep 29, 2005.

1. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

Jun 25, 2002
    Gone but not forgotten.
    This is great, I'm so thrilled. I don't know how I'm going to spend all my winnings. I have a cheque for $4689.64 and they happen to have a companion law firm to handle payment of your taxes. It's quite convenient.

EuroLotto Promotional Services
    Calle Mallorca 402
    2nd Floor, 08034
    Barcelona, Spain

I wonder if the FBI is interested in this kind of scam or if I should just talk to the state attorney general's office.
  2. wongulous macrumors 6502a

Dec 7, 2002
    I can't tell if you're joking or being sarcastic or what. Is it a scam? Are you in the US? Do you really have a check for that amount? Plz advise.

Also, I am a broke college student with no college fund and a single-parent household supporting me. Buy me a cheap iBook! It would be your good deed! ;)
  3. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

Mar 17, 2004
    The site cannot be found...

And I have to say your post confused me too, sorry.

And I'm in the same situation as the above, poor college student! Buy me an iBook please! :D
  4. w_parietti22 macrumors 68020

Apr 16, 2005
    Seattle, WA
    Buy a Kick ass Mac setup and a really nice car... or... do the smart thing, and invest it. :D
  5. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

Mar 17, 2004
    I'd say a sweet Mac setup and pay off your house mortgage.
  6. jsw Moderator emeritus

Mar 16, 2004
    Andover, MA
    I get the post... looks like it's not just the Nigerians anymore....
  7. rainman::|:| macrumors 603

Feb 2, 2002
    forward it to Treasury Department or someone if you want, but there are so many millions of copies of cyber-scam emails, it'll just get tossed on a pile somewhere-- you're not going to get an investigation or even a reply :)

unless, you know, you're thinking of DOING it. in which case, i'd have to beat you with a pipewrench.
  8. Doctor Q Administrator