ibook 12" Question

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by TechZone, Dec 27, 2004.

1. TechZone macrumors member

TechZone

Hi, I need some help. I am a college student. I wanna buy the 12" ibook. I don't know anything about mac's. I will use this for homework, music and basic photoshop work. Is it fast enough for photoshop work? I need some advice. Please help me. Thanks :)

2. CaptainCaveMann macrumors 68000

CaptainCaveMann

Yes its more than fast enough im assuming you are talking about the one with the 1.2 cpu. Make sure you upgrade the ram to at least 512. You will be pleased with your purchase :D

3. gwuMACaddict macrumors 68040

gwuMACaddict

i always wonder what people mean by *basic* photoshop work... my old iMac g3 does *basic* work, granted- it takes about a day and a half to do it.

the new ibooks are nice and speedy, i think you'll be ok :D

4. TechZone thread starter macrumors member

TechZone

Thanks

thanks for your reply. I don't know what type of ram I can use. Also how much it will cost? Can you please help me with this. Thanks :)

5. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

You must be being ironic with your MR screen name then :p :D

6. TechZone thread starter macrumors member

TechZone

One more question. ibook comes with 256mb ram. So Can I add 256mb ram or I have to buy a 512mb ram stick. :)

7. Cfly macrumors regular

8. CaptainCaveMann macrumors 68000

CaptainCaveMann