iChat & ICQ

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by iEric, Sep 4, 2003.

  1. iEric macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #1
    Can I add ICQ people on iChat??

    oh btw...ICQ wont install on my mac..Some unzipping problem...please help...
     
  2. alia macrumors 6502a

    alia

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #2
    I don't think iChat supports ICQ. The new version of AIM for OS X supports both AIM and ICQ though.

    Sorry,

    Alia
     
  3. SLJ macrumors regular

    SLJ

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Australia
  4. jholzner macrumors 65816

    jholzner

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    Champaign, IL
    #4
    Re: iChat & ICQ

    Actually I read that the iChat AV beta does support ICQ. You just have to enter the ICQ number in the AIM field and it should work. I haven't tested this myself so let me know if it works.
     
  5. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    Fire [​IMG]
     

Share This Page