iChat issues...

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by krossfyter, Sep 10, 2002.

  1. krossfyter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #1
    Hey how do I put my pic/ avatar or whatever on the screen?


    dig it!
     
  2. stromie952 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #2
    If I am not mistakened, you can just drag the picture file right onto the place next to your name where it would show up.

    Hope this helps
     
  3. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #3
    yeah i know you can do that with chating... sending a pic to the other party but let me try that with my pic. thanks
     
  4. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
  5. cleo macrumors 65816

    cleo

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Tampa Bay Area, FL, USA
    #5
    the little box next to your name on the buddy list
     
  6. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
  7. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #7
    can one make that screen a little bigger? the screen thats viewed that is.
     
  8. cleo macrumors 65816

    cleo

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Tampa Bay Area, FL, USA
    #8
    no prob, it took me like an hour to figure it out when i first got ichat!
     
  9. stromie952 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #9
    Sorry, this post was shown to be stupid and wrong by cleo

    My fault
     
  10. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #10

    What?
     
  11. krossfyter thread starter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #11
    from www.apple.com/macosx/jaguar/rendezvous

    "The new iChat instant messaging app can use Rendezvous to discover and directly connect with other iChat users on the network, adding colleagues and friends to the list when they enter the network and removing them when they leave, all automatically. "

    My question....

    This only works within ones network set up in your business or home (local)... right? You have to have an airport bs to do this or just two computers with airport cards in them? Whats up?
     
  12. jelloshotsrule macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #12
    not just airport. anything on a local network

    for instance, a school network

    however, that person must be using ichat also, which is clearly a bit rare.....

    until other folks adopt rendezvous at least

    there's only one or 2 people i've ever seen on rendzvous here at school...
     

Share This Page