iChat & .Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by OCOTILLO, Dec 13, 2006.

  1. OCOTILLO macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #1
    I gather that to take full advantage of iChat, it is necessary to have a .Mac account. Is that correct?
     
  2. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #3
    Only if you want to have 'encrypted' chats, in which case (I believe) both parties must subscribe to .Mac. Otherwise there is no relation.
     
  3. OCOTILLO thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #4
    Does that include video and audio conference?
     
  4. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #5
  5. OCOTILLO thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #6

Share This Page