iChat Problem/

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by xagoldsteinx, Jan 26, 2006.

  1. xagoldsteinx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    #1
    My buddy just got a new iMac.
    He is trying to login to iChat with his AIM account, but he get's an error message reading something along the lines of:

    "Could not connect. There is already a connection from this computer's IP address."

    Help?:(
     
  2. Jay42 macrumors 65816

    Jay42

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    #2
    Can he get on the net? (go to google?)

    EDIT: Hmm, I misread your post. I don't think I've ever seen this. Its an error message in a separate dialogue box?
     
  3. xagoldsteinx thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
  4. calebjohnston macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #4
    you said that it's new? do you mean factory-new or refreshed/refurbished? The only possible way that I could see this error occuring is if there is some left over file. But I find that extremely unlikely. I'd call apple on this one. They'd know a lot more.
     
  5. janey macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #5
    is someone else on the same network logged into AIM at the same time? That would do that.
     
  6. VTRichard macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    #6
    Here is a site that may fix your problem. http://www.ralphjohnsuk.dsl.pipex.com/index.html
    Good Luck, Richard in Vermont
     

Share This Page