Identifying a Scam on Craigslist...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Sean7512, Apr 3, 2007.

1. Sean7512 macrumors 6502a

I put my laptop up for sale on Craigslist the other day and I got an email asking if it was still available. I respond and tell her that it is available, and here is the email response that I received today. For some reason, something smells fishy, what do you guys think...

"Hi,
    I am really glad you replied,Actually i haven't bought anything from this site before this is my first time buying things here i only buy things on Ebay buy i was introduced to this site by a friend of mine,I live in <address inserted here>,But i am buying this for my son (Williams),He's in Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts in Tucker North Georgia,I have promised him i will always respond to all his need since his father passed away last year even though i have been passing through hard times since i lost my husband i promise my son i am still able to perform my roles as a mother and i don't want him to feel the lost of his father.