iDisk (Create your own iCard) Problem

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Huskerflute, Jul 1, 2003.

  1. Huskerflute macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #1
    I have been trying to upload an image to my iDisk so that I can create my own iCard but none of my images are showing up when I go to create the card. I have done everything Apple Support says to do as far as file naming, file size, where to put it, etc. I've never had this problem before and I JUST finished uploading several iPhoto albums to .mac and that worked fine, so I wouldn't think it would be an iDisk problem. I've done this a few times before some time ago and it worked fine. Anyone have any suggestions, or having the same problem?
     
  2. altivec 2003 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    sorry, I don't have a solution cause i have never tried to make my own icard even though I have a .mac subscription. I usually either use one of theirs or make my own using photoshop or something. If you really cant figure out how to do it, I could photoshop one for you to look like an apple one.
     
  3. Huskerflute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #3
    Well, normally I could care less about this but I just recently got married and my husband and I wanted to send e-mail thank-you cards with our wedding picture. :-( Sure wish I knew what was going on here..... it's still not working.
     
  4. Huskerflute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #4
    THanks for your offer Altivec!! That was very nice!
     
  5. iJon macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #5
    i had this problem as well. and it only happened in safari. go use IE (i know i know) and it should work.

    iJon
     
  6. Huskerflute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #6
    Ok, so I feel kinda dumb for even needing to post here about this problem now. Thanks, iJon, for reminding me that IE still does exist for SOME reason. I was so lost in my "Apple Pride" that I forgot to even check another browser. Duh.

    Thanks!
     
  7. Huskerflute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #7
    By the way, I tried IE and it does indeed work. Simply a Safari glitch. :)
     

Share This Page