If I buy Aperture 1.0 off Ebay can I upgrade it to 1.1 and install on my Intel mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Max on Macs, Aug 4, 2006.

  1. Max on Macs macrumors 6502

    Max on Macs

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    #1
    Hi guys,

    As the subject says, I'm considering buying Aperture 1.0 off some seller on Ebay I've been talking to. The problem is he doesn't have an Intel mac, so he can't tell me if it will install on my MacBook Pro and allowe me to upgrade it to the 1.1 UB.

    Thanks
     
  2. Max on Macs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Max on Macs

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    #2
    Well I won the auction and it's local so I'm going to pick the boxed DVD up tomorrow. If someone could answer me ASAP so I know what to do it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  3. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #3
    It should be fine. Here's how you should go about installing it. :)
     
  4. Max on Macs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Max on Macs

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    #4
    Well I have 10.4.7 so basically install and run Software Update, simple process :) I remember reading (before 1.1 and 10.4.6 came out) that it simply refused to install, which is why I asked. Now it makes sense :) Thanks!
     
  5. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  6. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #6
    Make sure you install 1.1.2 after you install 1.1 and 1.1.1. ;)
     

Share This Page