iLife '07

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Loser120588, Feb 19, 2007.

1. Loser120588 macrumors member

Jan 11, 2007
    I am new to macs and am currently playing the waiting game and well i was wondering whats going to be new about i life. i watched videos and saw all the cool features that i cant wait to play around with but what else can they do. i dont have a mac never worked with it before so i dont know if some of the programs need up dates or something but just curious to know what do you guys think they will do new in i life 07. Any new apps, cool upadates to already awsome apps?
  2. mattscott306 macrumors 68040

Jan 16, 2007
    See the crazy thing is, we won't know untill they announce it's release. There is a rumored (though unlikely) event tommorow, so we may hear something then. However, you'll probably find out just as soon as the rest of us.

I'm curious as to what you meant by "Playing the waiting game" does that mean you are waiting to purchase a mac? If you are, you should probably just go ahead and jump the gun, if you continue to wait, you hang around forever knowing the next greatest thing could happen next tuesday.
  3. mrkramer macrumors 603

Jul 11, 2006
    There were never any invitations sent out so we know that there is no event tomorrow.
  4. Loser120588 thread starter macrumors member

Jan 11, 2007
    Waiting Game

By "playing the Waiting game" i mean that i am waiting for leapord and the new Mac book Pro and then i will buy one. I really could care less about the leapord because you can always update to it but i really want this computer to last me through college and longer.

And we all know that there is no apple event tomorrow. Hope i am Wrong but i just dont see it happening.
  5. taytho macrumors 6502

Jun 22, 2005
    KC, MO