Illustrator pallets

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by Amphersand, Nov 20, 2006.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    #1
    Any idea how to reset my pallets in illustrator, or reset the programme to factory settings? Ive managed to loose one off the screen and cant get it back!

    Cheers all.
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    tobefirst

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #2
    Have you tried going to Window>Workspace>[Default]? That should reset them.
     
  3. macrumors 68020

    aricher

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Location:
    Chi-il
    #3
    If you throw away your preferences and then restart the program it will bring everything back to default settings.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    dogbone

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Location:
    S33.687308617200465 E150.31341791152954
    #4
    I don't see a point in resetting Illy's palettes after a session I always end up with millions of palettes everyfrackingwhere. Even hiding halfway off the screen, plus duplicated tear off palettes because the first ones I tore off got buried under a pile of other palettes.
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    decksnap

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    #5
    How do you have multiple instances of the same palette, torn off or not? I didn't think that was possible.
     
  6. macrumors 68020

    dogbone

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Location:
    S33.687308617200465 E150.31341791152954
    #6
    This is CS maybe it's different in CS2
     

    Attached Files:

    • _04.gif
      _04.gif
      File size:
      60 KB
      Views:
      20
  7. macrumors 68040

    decksnap

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    #7
    Oh OK. weird. I never tear those off the tools palette. I was thinking of the regular palettes.
     

Share This Page