Illustrator....

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by idkew, Sep 10, 2002.

  1. idkew macrumors 68020

    idkew

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2001
    Location:
    where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
    #1
    I am getting tons of beach balls when using Illustrator in Jag. My Ti is all maxed out, so it is not that. The files is also not too complicated. I mean a ton, these come up when clicking on a menu and last 10-30 seconds.

    Ideas to fix this?
     
  2. krossfyter macrumors 601

    krossfyter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    secret city
    #2
    damn man. thats odd. did you do an upgrade or a clean install?


    how much ram is set to be used for that app?
     
  3. jelloshotsrule macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #3
    have you updated illustrator to version 10.0.3?

    i think that's the latest version....

    if you have, not sure what to tell you...
     
  4. idkew thread starter macrumors 68020

    idkew

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2001
    Location:
    where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
    #4
    well, i am in jag, and os X does not require allocating RAM. It can eats as much as 1024MB if it needs.

    as for the update, no, i have not...... i am "searching" for it.

    has anyone had performance problems that were fived with the 10.0.3 update?:confused:
     
  5. sphereboy macrumors 6502

    sphereboy

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Location:
    MIAMI.FL.USA
    #5
    There's an update in the Adobe site for Illustrator.

    That could fix it.
     
  6. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #6
    I've got Illustrator running with 10.1.5 and 10.2. My current version of Illustrator is 10.0.3 but I recently had 10.0.1 running with Mac OS X 10.1.5.

    Illustrator seems a bit faster but version 10 is still a memory hog.
     
  7. idkew thread starter macrumors 68020

    idkew

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2001
    Location:
    where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
    #7
    i broke down and registered so i could download adobe's update.... i hate registering fro stuff. illustrator "seems" to be working better now.
     

Share This Page