i'm switching.... again

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by shoestring, Jan 24, 2007.

1. shoestring macrumors newbie

Jan 24, 2007
    Screaming it from the top of a mountain
    Hi. Long time listener, first time caller. I just ordered a MacBook. I owned a TiBook 667 back in the day, but had to sell it because I was a broke ass student. I've been living back in PC land again since then and I thought I didn't need a Mac. Well, in reality, I really don't, but I want one really bad.

I'm checking FedEx tracking several times a day in hopes that my precious will be closer to me than it was before. It's en route from Sacramento as I type.

I'm sure you're all dying to know what I got (ok, maybe you don't care) so here it is.

Refurb White MacBook 2.0ghz Core Duo
    512MB ram
    60gb HD

Wow! Whoever thought Apple notebooks could be so cheap. Oh wait.. it's pretty stripped down. Off I go to OtherWorld and scrounge up some new goodies.
    Hitachi Travelstar 100GB 7200RPM drive ought to fit nicely.
    1GB RAM to light a fire under this thing's ass. Well, that is, if the cpu doesn't get to hot first.

So there you have it. I'm waiting for that thing to arrive on Friday. I've already scheduled the day to "work" *ahem* at home so I can meet the FedEx guy, give him a big hug, sign the package, and then kick him to the curb so geekery can begin.

Now for the Q&A portion of this post:
    Are there any other Apple specific wireless keyboards besides the Apple Pro Bluetooth? I don't own a usb keyboard, so I figured I might as well go wireless. Bluetooth is not mandatory, RF will be fine.

I think that's the only question I have now. I'm sure I'll have a ton Friday when I get to open the box.
  2. Reflow macrumors 68000

Mar 30, 2005
    Congratulations on your new purchase. Isn’t BT standard on this machine?
  3. emptyCup macrumors 65816

Jan 5, 2005