Imac G5 is it possible to upgrade ram?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by SilentLoner, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. macrumors 65816

    SilentLoner

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    #1
    If so who does it in the north of england or north of wales?
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #2
  3. thread starter macrumors 65816

    SilentLoner

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    #3
  4. macrumors 6502

    CHAOS STEP

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    Location:
    playing tiddlywinks with Kim Jong-un
    #4
    Replacing the RAM is pretty straightforward, it's a 5-10 minute job, although take it slowly and be very careful about installing the Modules - if they are not going in right, don't force them! Check the orientation and line-up.

    Link for Apple Guide;

    http://manuals.info.apple.com/en/imacG5_17inch_memory_.pdf
     
  5. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #5
    I did it on my dad's G5 iMac. Wasn't a problem, more complicated than on my Al iMac, but not hard at all.
     

Share This Page