Importing in Final Cut Pro 5 without timecode

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by mikemodena, Oct 27, 2005.

  1. mikemodena macrumors 6502a

    mikemodena

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #1
    A friend and I are working in the school studio working on a website for our city's mayor. On his site he needs video clips of him during debates and one of the things he gave us aside from MiniDV tapes is a DVD. We are using a Toshiba SD-V393 DVD Player into a JVC SR-VS30 deck then firewire into an eMac. We can see the video on the log and capture window, but when we press Capture Now it sticks on the black screen looking for a timecode. Any way to get around this?
     
  2. saunders45 macrumors 6502a

    saunders45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    #2
    IIRC, you need to change this on the Capture window: Capture Settings>Device Control> Non-Controllable Device. That's how I capture stuff from DVD.
     
  3. mikemodena thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mikemodena

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #3
    Thanks for the response.. my partner just told me that he tried that and it didn't work but he'll try again. Any other suggestions? Thanks!
     
  4. mikemodena thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mikemodena

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    Connecticut
  5. saunders45 macrumors 6502a

    saunders45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004

Share This Page