Installing gopod

Discussion in 'iPod' started by deltrotter, Jun 10, 2005.

  1. deltrotter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    #1
    Hi All

    Just received my new 3g ipod from apple refurb store in the UK.

    I have downloaded gopod and want to install it. It has extracted ok I think and gives me two files - gopod.c and gopod.rb.

    How do I install these? There were no instructions!

    Thanks for any help.

    Cheers

    Del
     
  2. deltrotter thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    #2
    Ignore - problem solved. It works a treat.

    Cheers

    Del
     
  3. camomac macrumors 6502a

    camomac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Left Coast
  4. sjpetry macrumors 65816

    sjpetry

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    Tamarindo, Costa Rica
    #4
    Don't you love Google? goPod


    I took me only 2 seconds.
     
  5. camomac macrumors 6502a

    camomac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Left Coast
    #5
    sweet. thanks for the link, but their site doesn't say what it is/does.
     
  6. sjpetry macrumors 65816

    sjpetry

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    Tamarindo, Costa Rica
    #6
    Oh, it "uncaps" or takes off the sound limiter on UK iPods. So you can lose your hearing. ;)
     
  7. camomac macrumors 6502a

    camomac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Left Coast
    #7
    does the US version have these limitations?

    .
     
  8. shortyman macrumors member

    shortyman

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    #8
    No :)
     

Share This Page