installing OS X twice on the same partion

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by mac15, May 18, 2002.

  1. mac15 macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
    I was wondering if you could install OS X twice on the same partion
    I have seen it done before.....but I wanted to make sure

    Later
     
  2. MacAztec macrumors 68040

    MacAztec

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  3. cb911 macrumors 601

    cb911

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Location:
    BrisVegas, Australia
    #3
    wouldn't there be some conflicts or something? and why do you want to do this??
     
  4. mc68k macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #4
    Possibly. You could install two 9's on the same part. I really don't know X too well, but know it well enough to say, why would you do this? :)
     
  5. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney

Share This Page