installing third hard drive help...

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by jvaska, Oct 9, 2002.

  1. jvaska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Location:
    Haiti/NYC
    #1
    i thought i was smart...went down...picked up a new data cable...thought this would be easy...

    but there's no where for me to plug in the cable (i have two drives already)...

    how do i do it? what do i need?

    i've been fishing around the web and haven't found any decent info about this...

    thanks...jv
     
  2. Stike macrumors 65816

    Stike

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Location:
    Germany
    #2
    Hmmm, would be nice if you would post your config? What comp do you use?
     
  3. jvaska thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Location:
    Haiti/NYC
    #3
    sorrrrrrrrreeeeeee...i always forget to do that...

    g4 agp...400 mhz...i think that's sufficient...

    thanks...jv
     
  4. Sun Baked macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #4
    You are out of the typical HD space on the ATA-66 chain, the only one left is the ATA-33 front drive bays where the CD-ROM is (if you don't have anything in the other external bay).
     
  5. jvaska thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Location:
    Haiti/NYC
    #5
    cool...i knew it was easy...i wasn't smart enough to think of that though...now i'm glad i didn't install that internal zip drive i thought about for awhile...

    thanks...jv
     

Share This Page