iPhone IntelliScreenX Problem, look before you download!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Nick A, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    #1
    I just installed IntelliScreenX on my iPhone 5 on 6.1, when it went to re-spring it went into a boot loop displaying the Apple, shutting down, Apple, shutdown, and so forth.

    Held down the home button and power button with no luck, just continued.

    Put it in DFU mode, restoring with iTunes now =/.
     
  2. macrumors member

    TeamHotch

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    North east
    #2
    I got intelliscreenx before Cydia buckled.. Granted my license is recognised yet.. Other than that its working fine. No problems.
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Location:
    SoCal
    #3
    Same here.

    They just lost my business.
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #4
    BadgeClear was the culprit for me... deleted it and its working fine now
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #5
    this happened to m too. DFU and restore :mad:. I really only use Messages+, maybe I will just go that route.
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    pooleman

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Eastern CT
    #6
    I clicked on the Intellescreen ios 6 button and there was a tab to upgrade for $4.99. I paid for this when I was jailbroken on iOS 5. I didn't pay for anything this time and just installed the iOS 6 version. Is that how it is supposed to work? Did I get away with something?
     
  7. macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #7
    It's a 3 day free trial. After that you have to purchase the license.
     
  8. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    #8
    Lol, shame on them! They should have made their program work prior to a iOS 6 jailbreak!
     
  9. macrumors 68000

    pooleman

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Eastern CT
    #9
    Will it auto charge me or just stop working?
     
  10. macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #10
    I'm assuming stop working, but I just don't know. There may be a prompt when the trial is over saying to buy now to continue using or not.
     
  11. macrumors 68000

    pooleman

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Eastern CT
    #11
    I decided to just buy it.
     
  12. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #12
    I remember this happening when I had IntellisceenX, Barrel, and Springtomize 2 installed on my Iphone 4s in IOS 5.1. When I removed barrel it seemed to fix this...do you have any of those tweaks installed?
     
  13. macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #13
    It's working fine for me.

    Another IntelliScreenX issue I'm having is trying to use blurred notification center and IntelliScreenX at the same time. Is there anyway to separate the two on the lockscreen (aka not have blurred notification center affect the NC in lockscreen, only have it blur NC background when the phone is unlocked and using NC as normal)?
     
  14. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    #14
    I am having this problem as well, with just Intelliscreen. Has anyone found a fix?
     
  15. macrumors member

    TeamHotch

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    North east
    #15
    Think i must be just lucky with ISX license now recognised and its all fine.
    The "clear" option on a notification doesn't work, and the share widget doesnt work in top shelf other than that all is well. lol.
     
  16. macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  17. macrumors member

    TeamHotch

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    North east
    #17
    Out of curiosity if you get a notification and you dont want to ignore it. If you press "Clear" does it clear or does nothing happen?
     
  18. macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #18
    I usually don't use the clear option. I just used it for a notification and it cleared after two taps.
     
  19. macrumors member

    TeamHotch

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    North east
    #19
    Cheers, mine still doesn't. I'll try removing and re-installing.
     
  20. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #20
    I owned the previous version on iOS 5. Paid the upgrade fee and mine seems to be working perfectly. Can't complain at this point.
     
  21. macrumors 6502

    jpcarro

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Location:
    On your nine
    #21
    I'm running IntelliscreenX 6 and Barrel without issues. Had to pay the $4.99 upgrade charge to get the new IntelliscreenX 6.
     
  22. macrumors 65816

    Adutrumque

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #22
    For people downloading the cracked version (regardless which tweak on cydia store)
    Reasons to buy it:

    1. More stable tweak
    2. Give credit to the developer

    Well, the first one is one of my main reasons of actually buying intx , I suffer from OCD.

    Well, I paid 9,99 dollars and you only paid 4,99 when it released so I guess that makes sense, huh?
     
  23. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    #23
    Can anyone tell me if there is a way to make IntelliScreenX shwo up on the lock screen without pulling down the notification center? Kinda like LockInfo in the sense that it's always 'there'. I hate have notifications pop up like they did before Jailbreaking then having to swipe down the notification center to quick reply that way.

    Any info is appreciated. Thanks!
     
  24. macrumors 65816

    Adutrumque

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #24
    theres an option for that in the settings if you look closely !
     

    Attached Files:

  25. macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #25
    In IntelliScreenX settings, make sure that "Show on Startup" is toggled On.

    Also, leave notification center pulled down on your lock screen. You can have it showing and still swipe to unlock. Then, the next time you wake your phone after you lock it, the notification center pulldown will still be showing. Leave it like this, and it will always be showing when you wake your phone.
     

Share This Page