Internet Explorer crashing

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by tjlazer, Jul 27, 2005.

  1. tjlazer macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Location:
    Tacoma, WA USA
    #1
    Well I shouldn't even ask, but does any else have problems with M$ Internet Explorer crashing like no tomorrow? (No surprise) LOL I should just uninstall and shut up...
     
  2. .Andy macrumors 68030

    .Andy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Location:
    The Mergui Archipelago
  3. taeclee99 macrumors 6502a

    taeclee99

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Location:
    Anywhere but here
    #3
    ROTFLMAO!!!!
     
  4. Heb1228 macrumors 68020

    Heb1228

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    #4
    Maybe you should just wait until the next IE update... oh wait...
     
  5. Coca-Cola macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Location:
    WA
    #5
    I'm smiling. Thanks.
     
  6. tjlazer thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Location:
    Tacoma, WA USA
    #6
    Well I tried it on three different Macs and it does the same; hangs on some sites and crashes. Pretty unstable if you ask me, but hey it's Microsoft so what do you expect? :rolleyes:
     
  7. iMatt mini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
    #7
    Ever hear of Safari or Firefox?
    I don't understand the people that get a Mac then bog it up with spyware. :rolleyes:
     
  8. TMA macrumors 6502a

    TMA

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Location:
    England
    #8
    This thread made me laugh for the first time today, thank you!

    On Topic - Seriously you should give up using IE.
     
  9. SpaceMagic macrumors 68000

    SpaceMagic

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    #9
    Hehe, when I read the title, i smiled.

    Thanks for making me happy at 2:10am after a long boring bar shift.

    Night Night.
     
  10. pubwvj macrumors 68000

    pubwvj

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Location:
    Mountains of Vermont
    #10
    Hmm... Yeah, I kept getting the error message "You should be using Safari, Dummy!" :)
     
  11. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #11
    i dont understand why you would be using IE on a mac now anyways.... :confused:
     
  12. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #12

    Connecting to most routers to set them up...

    But thankfully it's usually only a one-off.
     
  13. Jedi128 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    New York, NY
    #13
    Umm, why yes I would agree with that. The only solution to your problem is something that is already installed on your computer! Safari!!!!! Its a million times better than Explorer..... Don't use Explorer!!!!
     
  14. TMA macrumors 6502a

    TMA

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Location:
    England
    #14
    Safari works great for this.
     
  15. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #15

    Glad it works for you but it has never worked for me. Thankfully my home network is AirPort-only so I just use the configuring app. :)
     
  16. florencevassy macrumors regular

    florencevassy

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Princeton, NJ
    #16
    Yes, I use IE because some websites I visit will only work on Internet Explorer (maybe that should tell me something, that really is pretty sad :) It has been crashing a lot whenever I visit these sites althought yesterday it didn't crash at all.

    For those of us that are forced to use IE for the Mac can anyone shed some light on this?

    Otherwise I use Firefox. Also I will email the admins for these websites to ask them to please become Firefox and Safari friendly.



     
  17. TMA macrumors 6502a

    TMA

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Location:
    England
    #17
    Just a suggestion, but iCab has always served me well when a website wont work in Safari, Firefox, Camino or Opera. The last time I had to use iCab was when all other web browsers failed to let me add images to my ebay sales.

    It's very slow but has never let me down in emergencies.
     
  18. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #18
    Safari 1.3 works for mine, but earlier and later versions don't :(
     
  19. florencevassy macrumors regular

    florencevassy

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Princeton, NJ
    #19
    I just downloaded it. It seems nice, I will try to use it on those sits. Thanks!


     
  20. Plymouthbreezer macrumors 601

    Plymouthbreezer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #20
    I have yet to come across a site that completely not work under Safari. :confused:
     

Share This Page