iOS 6 Beta Question.

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by gto1988, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    #1
    I beta test an app, I don't wanna disclose the app, I'm curious if they've registered my UDID yet or not as I'm new to the team and they've not put any new apps out yet, there is something under settings general called profiles, it states the name of the company. Does this mean they've registered my UDID?

    Any input would be great

    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    #2
    i bet you'r paying couple of bucks on some website to register your device's UDID so u can use the iOS 6 beta 1. :eek:
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    #3
    Actually no, the story is legit, this is a legit question.
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    #4
    then you should ask the main developer that makes the app u are beta testing.
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    #5
    How do you register your UDID with Apple. Apparently everyone else knows how to do it but Google.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    SanjeevRana

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #6
    If you are beta testing for a dev, its the dev's responsibility to handle your UUID. A forum won't help :)

    If you want to register as a dev, of course, you can goto http://developer.apple.com and pay to get registered
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    #7
    I AM a registered dev. I asked how to register my UDID
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    SanjeevRana

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #8
  9. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    #9
    Lol thanks. I added it in Xcode about 5 hours ago and didn't know. This still sucks because I still can't activate.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    SanjeevRana

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #10
    You are unable to add your uuid or its added but device doesn't activate ?
    Might wanna check if the numbers match :)
     
  11. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    #11
    I didn't manually add it, I plugged it in and used Xcode to transfer the detail automatically.

    What criteria do you need to fulfill for it to be activated? I am a registered dev and the UDID is in Apple's system.
     

Share This Page