All iPads iPad / iPad mini usage

Discussion in 'iPad' started by EMAN19, Nov 24, 2012.

1. macrumors 6502

Hey all,

My iPad mini is my first ever iPad. I've had it for about 2-3 weeks now and I simply cannot put it down. When I get home from work and unwind it's the first thing I grab when 8PM hits, and I shut it down at 2AM. That's 6 hours (give or take) of use per night. There's intermittent breaks here and there for the odd snack, but damn! I didn't think I'd like this gadget this much.

How much use does your iPad / iPad mini get on an average day? How do you new adopters feel?

2. macrumors regular

I'm an iPad veteran and I almost always grab my Mini when I wake up. When I get home, I pick it up again to check email, FB etc.

After dinner, chat with friends & TV, I once again use my iPad Mini, sometimes until after 1 am or so even though I have to get up early.

I use my Mini just as much as my iPad 4 when I had it and maybe even more! :eek:
    :) In total, I use it for several hours daily.

3. macrumors 6502

I've been using an iPad since the release of the first one. I currently own an iPad 3. I use it constantly. Web browsing on an iPad is addictive:p I also use it for managing notes and todo lists, as well as for creative writing.

4. macrumors member

This mini is my first ipad too, and I'm shocked at now much I use it. On work days I web browse/play games for a few hours before work. Then I use this during my lunch and usually on break, then again when I get home (often while also watching tv or chatting with my husband.) I'm a night owl, usually up til 3am and I use this during the wee hours to watch Netflix. So probably 6 hours on work days.

On my days off all bets are off. Might use it all day, or if I actually have a social life that day I might only use for a few hours. But I'm usually a homebody, so I could use it 10 hours! Crazy/creepy to think about how much of my time I'm spending on this thing.

5. Moderator

maflynn

Staff Member